Call 020 7372 0202 Email Us

Need to get in contact with us? Curious about this property but not quite ready to book a viewing? Send us an email and we'll be happy to answer your questions!

Request a Viewing

Are you ready to book a viewing?

<  Previous Property Next Property  >

£346 p/w (£1,499 pcm)

Kilburn Vale
Kilburn
London NW6

Ready to move in?
Click here!
D-Artboard 24
2 Bedrooms
D-Artboard 26
1 Reception
D-Artboard 27
1 Bathroom
D-Artboard 29
Outside Space
Park Nearby
The owners love the location, the estate is set back from the main roads and is surprisingly quiet. Ground floor two bedroom apartment with balcony enjoying afternoon sun, modern kitchen with dishwasher, double glazing throughout, new boiler and a modern bathroom with separate toilet. As a resident you'll have exclusive access to Paramount Perks! We want you to enjoy discounts at over 700+ retailers throughout your tenancy as a way to say "we appreciate you". And with Paramount managing your property, you'll enjoy your own dedicated Asset Manager (what we call our Property Managers)!

Quick Highlights

  • Balcony
  • Second bedroom could work as a home office
  • Shared walled garden to sit in (nice in the summer)
  • Bathroom will be updated before the tenancy starts
  • Access to the city and local parks is fantastic

Points of Note

  • Available 13th February
  • Ground floor

Broadband

  • 1 Gbps available with Virgin Media
When we moved in we were immediately welcomed by the neighbours. Everyone looks out for each other here - that was kind of unexpected given this is London!

We love the location - the estate is set back from the main roads and is surprisingly quiet. There's so many transport options you can be in the central city in 20 minutes. We're 12 minutes walk to Paddington Rec which has awesome sports facilities and a huge brand new playground for all ages. We're also only 15 minutes walk to Queen's Park, which has a huge green space, a petting zoo, a lovely cafe and pitch and putt golf - we've had countless sunny picnics and playdates in both parks.

There's a pub on our doorstep (they're respectful, no noise issues there) and just around the corner there's an excellent Turkish we've grown a bit too fond of. We'll very much miss the Hart & Lova Cafe opposite - we've become good friends with the staff and owner there. Our kids will especially miss the weekly visit for those amazing croissants. And of course M&S and Sainsbury's are less than 5 minutes walk away - very conveninent for our weekly shop.

In terms of the flat itself - it's so handy being ground floor when you have a pram and little kids to wrangle! We also appreciate the separate kitchen - it definitely saves the laundry being able to shut the door and open a window while we're cooking. Compared to most 2 bedroomed apartments we've seen it’s quite a big bright space.

The master bedroom was spacious with lots of room around the king sized bed. We used the second bedroom as both an office and double bedroom (of course it could be either!). There's lots of built-in storage with additional cupboards - they've been a godsend. There's 'pram parking' and space for laundry hangers outside the bathroom in the hallway. And the lounge and private balcony get lots of gorgeous afternoon sun, which is so lovely if you're working from home. The balcony can be set up with a cafe table set, or foam mats and water play for the kids, or whatever. There's also a nice (shared) walled garden to sit in (nice in the summer) and a bit of shared green space for a picnic outside.

We've each picked one thing that we would change. The first would be secure bike parking. It’s something we’ve been trying to sort for a while. The Kilburn Vale Residents Association are trying to get funding for a few bike hangers so hopefully they'll have something organised soon. And second, there is some noise from the neighbours through the wall ajoining the master bedroom, but the noise tailed off roughly around the time our kids go to bed. So it's not a biggie. It's been pretty quiet during the day when we were working from home.

We've decided to leave to move back to New Zealand to be closer to family. We've lived in Kilburn for 15 years and couldn't imagine choosing to live anywhere else in the city. It's such a metropolitan place with a really interesting mix of cultures, good primary schools, amazing restaurants, and the surrounding suburbs offer even more shopping and great facilities. Access to the city and local parks is fantastic - we're going to miss this place.
Tell me more about Kilburn

Bedroom 1:  White wardrobe (x2)

Bedroom 2:  White wardrobe (x2)

Subject to agreement with the Owner

Kilburn High Road

0.1 miles

Kilburn Park

0.3 miles

West Hampstead

0.5 miles

South Hampstead

0.6 miles

West Hampstead

0.6 miles

Queen's Park

0.6 miles

Current Council Tax: £1,263

Council Tax Band: B

Local Authority: London Borough of Camden

View Energy Efficiency Information
Interested in this property? Get in touch with our team